Article Image Alt Text

North Vermilion students place at Beta convention

Beta members from NVHS who placed at the Beta State convention are: Back Row: 2nd place Campaign Skit-Blair Saltzman, Abigail Lopez, New Elected Beta State Vice President-Drew Hebert, Olivia Mouton, Cathryn Hanks, Mallie Gardiner, Ema Cawyer, Caroline Monceaux, Anna LeBlanc, Jacob Romero, Sarah Landry, Brylee Duhon, & Hailey Broussard. Front Row: 4th Place Sculpture-Lindsey Duhon, State Champion Poetry-Kennedy Trahan, Runner Up Language Arts-Jace Meyers, State Champion Woodworking-Benjamin Romero, & 4th Place Science-Avery Franques. In addition to this Blair Saltzman, Olivia Mouton, Hailey Broussard, & Mallie Gardiner were awarded a Golden Ticket as Premier Performers for their outstanding dance skills in the campaign skit. They are invited to perform in the opening ceremony at the National Beta Convention.


Vermilion Today

Abbeville Meridional

318 N. Main St.
Abbeville, LA 70510
Phone: 337-893-4223
Fax: 337-898-9022

The Kaplan Herald

219 North Cushing Avenue
Kaplan, LA 70548

The Gueydan Journal

311 Main Street
Gueydan, LA 70542