Eastridge Nursing and Rehab Center appreciates and honored their three employees that celebrated their ten years of service. Employees include (l-r) Latisha Viltz, CNA supervisor; Kristal Abshire, dietary supervisor and Gikenzey Brown, dietary cook.

Honoring employees

T’Nincy (0-11 months) King and his court (l-r) King Jamison Carriere; Jackson Piazza, 1st Alternate & Photogenic; Luke Alarin, 2nd Alternate and Karson Guidry, 3rd Alternate.

T’Nincy (0-11 months) Queen and her court (l-r) Queen & Photogenic, Harper Sonnier; Marli Frith, 1st Alternate; Emersyn Ray, 2nd Alternate and Demi Hardy, 3rd Alternate.

Tiny (12-23 months) King and his court (l-r) King Kohen LeBlanc; Drew Greene, 1st Alternate & Photogenic; Brantley Maturin, 2nd Alternate and Beau Landry, 3rd Alternate.

Tiny (12-23 months) Queen and her court (l-r) Queen Averie Brown; Sawyer White, 1st Alternate; Naomi Carter, 2nd Alternate; Mia Hebert, 3rd Alternate and Madleigh Romero, 3rd Alternate & Photogenic.

Toddler (2 year) King – Myles Jackson

Toddler (2 year) Queen and her court (l-r) Queen Demi Morien; Annalyn Rinaudo, 1st Alternate; Paisley Sonnier, 2nd Alternate and Eliette Johnson, 3rd Alternate and Photogenic.

2018 Baby King and his court (l-r) King Ja’Khye Briggs; Jordan Andrews, 1st Alternate; Gabriel Broussard, 2nd Alternate and Matthew LeBlanc, 3rd Alternate & Photogenic.

Baby Queen and her court (L-R) 2017 Queen Brielle Babineaux; 2018 Baby Queen & Photogenic, Ava Alleman; Caroline Thomas, 1st Alternate; Aleigh Landry, 2nd Alternate and Elle LeBouef, 3rd Alternate.

La. Cattle Festival baby pageant winners

Birth Announcements

Karleigh Kaye Touchard
A daughter, Karleigh Kaye Touchard, was born Tuesday, August 7, 2018, at Abbeville General to Staley Alisse Vincent and Devin Keith Touchard of Erath.

Daliyah Marshae’ Plowden
A daughter, Daliyah Marshae’ Plowder, was born Saturday, August 4, 208, at Abbeville General to Kristina Alexis Duhon and Terry Glenn Plowden, Jr. of Abbeville.

Avia Marie Wood
A daughter, Avia Marie Wood, was born Thursday, August 2, 2018, at Abbeville General to Susan Elizabeth Stelly and Whitney Joseph Wood of Abbeville.


Vermilion Today

Abbeville Meridional

318 N. Main St.
Abbeville, LA 70510
Phone: 337-893-4223
Fax: 337-898-9022

The Kaplan Herald

219 North Cushing Avenue
Kaplan, LA 70548

The Gueydan Journal

311 Main Street
Gueydan, LA 70542